Hey Moe…(furniture)

Posted: July 28, 2012 in Wood carving
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Between humidity and rain showers, getting polyurethane to dry is like toweling off while the shower is still running. It may take a while but you can do it. Eureka a fair day, and a third coat should put me on schedule to deliver this week.

If your interested I can build most anything from cat scratch posts to foot bridges across a stream…It’s lego’s for grownups. (I say grownup because of my age not my mind. I’m still a kid inside.)I snapped a few pictures and am waiting for the poly to dry.Enjoy.I take pride in what I do and that may mean waiting a little longer. The furniture I make is stronger than most and you could park a truck on it.( I wouldn’t but if you had to….)

Cost? Kinda grey area there. Most of what I’ve built cost me out of pocket. With that I try to keep track of the hours it takes to cut, dowel, assemble, sand, poly, sand,poly ……and pay myself for that to come to a final price.

Most projects have been for friends and family so the labor usually gets discounted. Besides if you want to get your product out there you need to advertise. With a family as big as mine, half the state may have already seen my work.

I consider the stuff you see going down the road at the hardware or big box stores to be the FAST FOOD of furniture and your buying off the 99 cent menu. My furniture is the Lobster or Prime-rib of the furniture industry with the sides and extras and will last longer that the rest.(garanteed)

Thankyou for taking the time for me,and what I do.

Leave a comment